Medieval Embroidery Research

I’ve been in a research frenzy the past few weeks, following my interest in medieval embroidery via the books I picked up in England last year, public libraries and the web.

I’ve just about finished my crewel piece, The Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil. It’s a little too large for my scanner bed and I haven’t gotten it photographed yet. I also haven’t decided if the related medallions will be attached separately or stitched onto and overlapping the main panel.

I’ve discovered a number of great resources that I will pass on. I will be creating “static” web pages so that the resources will be easier to track for those doing parallel work.

2 Responses to “Medieval Embroidery Research”

  1. Maninas Says:

    Hello! Can’t wait to see The Tree! And you! When are you coming to the UK?

    Take care,

    M.

  2. Mary Says:

    Soon!

Leave a Reply

